ENGLISH Crazy cambodia - Reisverslag uit Khett Siem Reab, Cambodja van Tayma Pomeren - WaarBenJij.nu ENGLISH Crazy cambodia - Reisverslag uit Khett Siem Reab, Cambodja van Tayma Pomeren - WaarBenJij.nu

ENGLISH Crazy cambodia

Door: TvP

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Tayma

24 Januari 2014 | Cambodja, Khett Siem Reab

Here I am again!

Nowadays you can find wifi everywhere in Cambodia, internetcafes on the other hand (for people without ipad or laptop- moi!) are rare. But in my last stop in Cambdia; siem reap I have found an internetcafe. Because I thought it was time for a new blog and I’ve done some really cool things which I want to share with you.

Cambodia has brought me many good and beautiful experiences. I have found my second home while travelling in Kampot, where it was so relaxed that I could have easily stayed there for weeks. I really wanted to as well. Kampot is situated by a river and so was my, all time favorite, hostel Olly’s Place. Here I have seen sunsets (and even a sunrise, yes I got op early!) over the river all from my hammock. The time seems to pass slower here because of the incredible relaxed atmosphere. I loved it!
In kampot I was able to cross a second thing from my bucketklist: I saw fireflies! And it was just as magical as I imagined it would be. I was being picket up from my hostel with a little boat to see the sunset. Which was already good from my hammock, but from the boat it was spectacular. What an amazing view! And then the sun set, it became dark and the stars came out…. When we went searching for the fireflies afterwards the bright stars created the most amazing scenery ever. Super bright stars above and groups of sparkling fireflies in front of me, wow. I (silently) screamed when I saw the first flies. So beautiful! Well, the flies itself are really ugly and don’t look like I imaged they would look at all ( but let’s just ignore that now).

In kampot I played a biker again. Together with Wilhelm, a guy from Norway , and Emilie, a fellow amsterdammer! I drove to Kep. That’s a little town a little further along the coast. And we went there to eat their famous crab. It was a new experience on several levels, because I had never eaten a whole crab before and I had never rode a manual motor either. But both things went okay and I;m still alive. Hurray!

I also became really zen here in Cambodia, maybe it is the Buddhist influence? But I really discovered and embraced travelling by myself. While I was laying in a hammock on a pearly white beach (yes, I mention this to make you jealous, for pictures you can send me a whatsapp) I was thinking about a conversation I had with Jimmy in Bali. We were talking about how things become nicer when you’re able to share them. But I realized that this isn’t entirely the case for me. It is nice to share experiences with someone you like. And not just a random person.
because I wasn;t alone on this beautiful island. No I was with sergeant Fatass (sorry pascal if you read this, but it is true. Look in the mirror when you wear your tight green short). And sergeant fatass was good company for the first days, but turned out to be horrible after a while. Example: he didn’t share, there he was eating away all his cookies and he hated children (yes, even the cute little Cambodian) and puppy’s)! that’s when I realized what an awfull company he was and we had to separate ways as soon as possible. UGH!
luckily this worked out and ever since I’m shining on my own again, jeey!

Like I said, I have been to some incredible dream islands. First Koh Rong, which was really beautifull and I made a really cool treck through the jungle here. Barefooted, because I didn’t realize beforehand we had to walk through the jungle. But it was kind of awesome, I felt very much like Jane (you know, from tarzan?) on with mother nature. Until I saw a sign which said ‘don’t walk through the jungle alone’ and heard some stirring in the bushes next to me. God, please don’t be anything dangerous! Pleaseeee. But luckily it was a little monkey and then I was happy :)

After Koh Rong, it was pretty but there were a little too much backpackers, bars and wifi for my liking, I went to koh Rong Samloem. Where it was super quiet, there was no wifi, hardly any electricity and no shops. Loved it! I just really love the Robinson Crusoe feeling I guess. It was amazing!

And now Siem Reap, today I’m going to bike around town and do some sightseeing. And tomorrow I will go to the famous temples. Yes yael, I have decided to go (I loved kampot so much I considered skipping ankor wat, I know culture must see. But I couln’t not go, so here I am hah)
Cambodia is great for the ear by the way, after Indonesia. There no eternal shanting from the mosks, and it’s great!

This was it my dear English speaking readers, im sorry for any spelling errors. Talk to you soon!

Love,
Tayma

  • 16 Februari 2014 - 21:54

    Judy:

    Ik zie nu dat dit dagboek 1274 keer is bekeken. WAUW!!!!!!!!!
    xxxxxxx

  • 16 Februari 2014 - 21:57

    Judy :

    Jammer dat je reis bijna is afgelopen en dat we dan jou leuke verhalen niet meer kunnen lezen.
    Je schrijft zoooo leuk! Maar nog leuker is het, om je weer hier thuis te hebben!
    xxxxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Tayma

Actief sinds 10 Okt. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 520
Totaal aantal bezoekers 25468

Voorgaande reizen:

01 Augustus 2016 - 01 Februari 2017

Werken in Ouagadougou

14 September 2014 - 28 Augustus 2015

Studeren in Londen

28 November 2013 - 27 Februari 2014

Azie avontuur

Landen bezocht: